ACS Malaysia Chapter 2018 Central Working Committee. From left: May Lee,Hooi Ling, Mohd Sukor, Firdaus and Bakri

Central Working Committee

Past Chair (2014-2016)

Prof. Dr. Lim Jit Kang – chjitkangl@usm.my

Immediate Past Chair (2016-2018)

Dr. Mohd Bakri Bakar – bakri@kimia.fs.utm.my

Chair

Dr. Lee Hooi Ling – hllee@usm.my

Co-Chair

Dr. Mohd Firdaus Abdul Wahab – firdausw@utm.my

Secretary

Dr. Low May Lee – mayleelow@imu.edu.my

Assistant Secretary

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ong Hui Lin – hlong@unimap.edu.my

Treasurer

Dr. Mohd Sukor Su’ait – mohdsukor@ukm.edu.my

Assistant Treasurer

Dr. Nur Hasyareeda Hassan – syareeda@ukm.edu.my

Director of Industrial Linkage (Malaysia)

Dr. Azlan Shah B. Haji Hussain- azlanshah_hh@petronas.com

Auditors

Dr. Muntaz Abu Bakar – muntaz@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Kuah Yong Chuen – kuahyongcheun@petronas.com

 

National Advisory Board

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad – chlatif@usm.my

Prof. Dr. Afidah Abdul Rahim – afidah@usm.my

Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman Mohamed – chrahman@usm.my

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Wan Aini Wan Ibrahim – wanaini@kimia.fs.utm.my

Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Ismail – afauzi@utm.my

Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Prof. Dr. Mashitah Mohd Yusoff – mashitah@ump.edu.my

Universiti Putra Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Mohd Basyaruddin Abdul Rahman – basya@upm.edu.my

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Prof. Mohammad Kassim – mb_kassim@ukm.edu.my

International Medical University

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zulkefeli Mat Jusoh – mohdzulkefeli@imu.edu.my

PETRONAS

Dr. Shahidah Mohd Shariff  – shahims@petronas.com

 

Working Groups

Working Group Leader: Awards

Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim B Mohamed Tahir – ibra@upm.edu.my

Working Group Leader: Science Outreach

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eric Chan Wei Chiang – chanwc@ucsiuniversity.edu.my

Working Group Leader: Education

Dr. Nurul Huda Abdul Karim – nurulhuda@ukm.edu.my

Assistant Webmaster

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eric Chan Wei Chiang – chanwc@ucsiuniversity.edu.my

Share on: